L🪰LORD OF THE FLIES

BLURB🌟

At the dawn of the next world war, a plane crashes on an uncharted island, stranding a group of schoolboys. At first, with no adult supervision, their freedom is something to celebrate; this far from civilization the boys can do anything they want. Anything. They attempt to forge their own society, failing, however, in the face of terror, sin and evil.

And as order collapses, as strange howls echo in the night, as terror begins its reign, the hope of adventure seems as far from reality as the hope of being rescued. Labeled a parable, an allegory, a myth, a morality tale, a parody, a political treatise, even a vision of the apocalypse, Lord of the Flies is perhaps our most memorable novel about “the end of innocence, the darkness of man’s heart.”

REVIEW💫💫💫💫💫

LANG- ENGLISH

RATINGS- ⭐⭐⭐⭐/5

I used to tell my mother what would happen if someday I got complete freedom from her. She used to chuckle and let me to hit me across the face with reality by telling me that “nothing is too simple.” I didn’t understand then, but I do now. In this book, a few schoolboys embark on an ostensibly exciting adventure when nobody is around to stop them. It won’t work to build a civilization on its own, but topics like political treatises, myths, morality tales, parodies, and allegories will appeal to readers’ reading tastes.

I’m participating in #BlogchatterA2Z and hyperlink https://www.theblogchatter.com

#BlogchatterA2Z

Published by Anasua Basu

Bibliophile, books are my soulmate and my world

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started